Croix de Labrie

Press 2013 

Latest notes and latest articles.

vin-croix-labrie.jpg

2021     2020     2019    2018    2017    2016    2015    2014    2013    2012    2009    2003    2000

Alain Lebel.jpg

Alain Lebel (Faithful of Bacchus - Canada):
93 Points

“It's been a long time since a wine touched me so much. Of course, 2013 was not initially the greatest of vintages, but today, this“ Château Croix de Labrie ”cuvée tastes admirably well. and still has a future filled with delicious promises. Produced by Axelle and Pierre Courdurié, this wine evolves in a masterly way and ranks among the top of the best Bordeaux produced in this vintage. A wine of great refinement, superb complexity and incredible depth, which impresses as much for its elegance as for its purity.Lots of intensity on the nose with aromas reminiscent of raspberry, cassis, black cherry and coffee, perfectly integrated woody notes and graphite. The palate seduces with its velvety texture and its amplitude. Magnificent finish with great persistence. "

Decant: 16/20

"Change of ownership. Lovely fruitiness. Meaty but fresh. Delicate but ripe tannins."

Rene-Gabriel.jpg

René Gabriel: 17/20 Points

Buy it!
"Very small harvest. Only 6.5 hl / ha were harvested to fill 4 new French oak barrels and only 1,200 bottles of the 2013 vintage.
Dark garnet color, more sustained in the middle and ruby red on the edges. The nose is elegant and finely spiced, with its perennial notes of blackcurrant and a touch of blueberry, more delicate and less pronounced than for the previous vintages of the former owner. Juicy and elegant on the palate, with a long finish and good tannins. No need this time to let it age for a long time; you can start to enjoy it in the next three years. Mathematically, few will be the lucky ones who will be able to taste it. Buy it! 17/20, 2016-2028

James Suckling.jpg

James Suckling: 92 Points

"This is a very pretty 2013 with berries and hints of walnuts and chocolate. Medium body and polished tannins. Shows excellence for the vintage. Drink or hold."

Wine Advocate Neal Martin: 91-89 Points

"The 2013 Croix de Labrie offers a fragrant bouquet with succulent notes of ripe red berries mixed with touches of cassis and vanilla. It is medium bodied on the palate with slightly 'fibrous' tannins, but the acidity is well balanced and the new oak subtly integrated towards a sharp finish. Tasting in April 2014. "

JM-QUARIN.jpg

Jean-Marc Quarin: 16/20 - 90/100 Points

"First full vintage of Axelle and Pierre Courdurié. This wine has evolved very well since the early days and even becomes a great success of the vintage. It should not be feared to decant it. Intense and fruity nose with a note of honey and raspberry. The palate is seductive with its refined touch without lack of structure or flesh. Nice, tasty finish without an angle. Pleasure and above all, a renewal. "
Potential Rating: 15 | Pleasure rating: 15 “It has been a long time since I tasted this wine so good! It has just been taken over by Axelle Coudurié in September 2013. The purity of the fruit and the refined touch promise. To be continued. "

The Wine Cellar Insider: 90-88 Points

Croix de Labrie

Presse

Dernières notes et derniers articles.

2020     2019    2018    2017    2016    2015    2014    2013    2012    2009    2003    2000

Alain Lebel (Fidèles de Bacchus - Canada) : 
93 Points

" Il y a bien longtemps qu’un vin ne m’a pas autant touché. Certes, 2013 n’était pas au départ le plus grand des millésimes, mais aujourd’hui, cette cuvée «Château Croix de Labrie» se goute admirablement bien et a encore un avenir rempli de savoureuses promesses. Produit par Axelle et Pierre Courdurié, ce vin évolue de façon magistrale et se classe dans le peloton de tête des meilleurs Bordeaux produits dans ce millésime. Un vin d’un grand raffinement, d’une superbe complexité et d’une incroyable profondeur, qui impressionne autant par son élégance que par sa pureté. Beaucoup d’intensité au nez avec des aromes évoquant la framboise, le cassis, la cerise noire et le café, relevés de notes boisées parfaitement intégrées et de graphite. La bouche séduit par sa texture veloutée et son amplitude. Magnifique finale d’une grande persistance. "

Decanter : 16/20

" Changement de propriétaire. Fruité charmant. Charnu mais frais. Tannins délicats mais mûrs. "

René Gabriel : 17/20 Points

Achetez-le !
" Toute petite récolte. 6,5 hl/ha seulement ont été récoltés pour remplir 4 barriques neuves de chêne français et seulement 1 200 bouteilles du millésime 2013.
Robe grenat sombre, plus soutenu au milieu et rouge rubis sur les bords. Le nez est élégant et finement épicé, avec ses notes pérennes de cassis et une touche de myrtille, plus délicate et moins prononcée que pour les millésimes précédents de l’ancien propriétaire. Juteux et élégant en bouche, avec une finale longue et de bons tannins. Pas besoin cette fois de le laisser vieillir longtemps ; vous pourrez commencer à l’apprécier dans les trois ans qui viennent. Mathématiquement, peu nombreux seront les chanceux qui pourront le déguster. Achetez-le ! 17/20, 2016-2028

James Suckling :  92 Points

" This is a very pretty 2013 with berries and hints of walnuts and chocolate. Medium body and polished tannins. Shows excellence for the vintage. Drink or hold. "

Wine Advocate Neal Martin :  91-89 Points

" Le Croix de Labrie 2013 offre un bouquet parfumé avec de succulentes notes de baies rouges mûres mêlées à des touches de cassis et de vanille. Il est moyennement corsé en bouche avec des tannins légèrement « fibreux», mais l’acidité est bien dosée et le chêne neuf subtilement intégré vers une finale pointue. Dégustation en avril 2014. "

Jean-Marc Quarin :  16/20 - 90/100 Points

" Premier millésime complet d’Axelle et Pierre Courdurié. Ce vin a très bien évolué depuis les primeurs et devient même une grande réussite du millésime. Il ne faut pas craindre de le décanter. Nez intense et fruité avec une note de miel et framboise. La bouche séduit par son toucher raffiné sans manque de trame, ni chair. Jolie finale savoureuse et sans angle. Du plaisir et surtout, un renouveau. "
Note Potentiel : 15 | Note plaisir : 15 « Il y a longtemps que je n’avais pas goûté ce cru aussi bon ! Il vient d’être repris par Axelle Coudurié en septembre 2013. La pureté du fruit et le toucher raffiné promettent. A suivre. »

The Wine Cellar Insider : 90-88 Points